You probably don’t want to auto-connect to *every* wifi network…

Your iPhone or iPad automatically joins Wi-Fi networks you?ve previously connected to. You can now override this behavior, telling your device not to automatically connect to a specific Wi-Fi network. Your iPhone or iPad will remember its passphrase and other details, but will only connect when you choose to do so.